Skip to Page Content

Welcome to the Northshore Region Human Resource Association

Welcome to the NRHRA website! NRHRA is the local affiliate of SHRM serving professionals on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain in Southeast Louisiana.  We are very excited about the programs that will be offered in the upcoming year. From monthly chapter meetings to networking opportunities to community outreach projects, our Chapter offers a little something for every HR professional looking for development, support, and a way to give back to the profession.
Should you have any questions, suggestions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact me at  I look forward to meeting you at one of our events this year!
Kindest Regards,


Marianne Tanner

2014 NRHRA President




Upcoming Events

See All >
  • January 8, 2015, 11:30am – 1:00pm
    N'Tini's Steak and Martinis 2891 U.S. 190, Mandeville, LA 70471 (985) 626-5566

    Why Hire Veterans?

    Presenter: Michelle Hayes

    Michelle Hayes joined the Department of Veterans Affairs in October 2011 as a Regional Veterans Employment Coordinator.  Her region currently consists of Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi...

  • February 12, 2015, 8:30am – 10:00am
    Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center 501 N Hwy 190, Covington, LA 70433 (985) 893-3580

    Come test your HR knowledge at our Annual HR Games competition.  The students from Southeastern Louisiana State University will be presenting a Jeopardy-style game based on the SHRM Learning System.

    This meeting promises fun, networking and some friendly competition.

SHRM News RSS Feed

News from SHRM

Social Media

Northshore Region Human Resource Association

 HR Professional of the Year

 Congratulations to Victoria Kinchen from the

City of Mandeville for her efforts in 2012!


Follow NRHRA on Twitter 


2013 Board of Directors

Standing: Kelly Grotsma (Membership DIrector), Rene' Johnson (Diversity & Inclusion Director), Fallon Browning (Publicity Director), Jennifer Whatley (Professional Development Director), Victoria Kinchen (Newsletter Director), Amanda Nunley (Workforce Readiness Director)

          Sitting: Maria Hastak (Secretary), Wendy Lorenz (President), Marianne Tanner (President-Elect), Patty Mahoney (Treasurer)

Missing: Joe Srofe (Past President), Danielle Riecke (Programming Director), Michael Weiner (Legislative Director), Peggy Melancon (Student Chapter Liaison Director)                


 Louisiana SHRM News

Follow the State Council on Twitter! 

Registration is NOW OPEN for the 2014 Louisiana SHRM State Conference!!!!

The Conference will be held on April 7 - April 8, 2014 in Baton Rouge.  Visit the State Council website for the State Conference registration forms and details!

Contact the LASHRM State Council at: